Ride 3Ride 3

Ride Improvement & Development Effort - On November 8, 2016, Horry County voters, by a 69.1 to 30.9 percent margin, supported a One-Cent Capital Projects Sales Tax for roads. This tax went into effect on May 1, 2017, and will expire on April 30, 2025. It will increase the level of sales tax in Horry County an additional penny on all retail sales, accommodations and prepared food/ beverage. Groceries (unprepared food) will be exempt from the sales tax. Again, Horry County is slated to receive $592 million over the eight-year life of the one-cent Capital Projects Sales Tax. All of the road projects to be funded from the One-Cent Capital Projects Sales Tax are specifically listed below:

Projects Status Dashboard Capital Projects Sales Tax Law


Ride 3 Commission Board

Name Email Address Appointing Authority
Edgar Dyer Edgar.dyer@aol.com Chairman
Frankie Blanton fblanton@blantonsupplies.com HC Council
Brent Schulz bjs@ddcinc.com HC Council
Jerry Barnhill amberb@sccoast.net Conway
Danny Brown dannybrown@sc.rr.com Myrtle Beach
Donnie Ray donnier@aohardee-son.com North Myrtle Beach

Contact Information

Ride 3 Logo

Contact Information

State Road Projects 
Leah Quattlebaum
Horry County Project Manager
South Carolina Dept. of Transportation
(803) 737-1751 
Quattleblb@scdot.org

Resurfacing Projects
Steve Gosnell
Assistant County Administrator
Infrastructure and Regulation Division
Horry County Government
(843) 915-5160
gosnells@horrycounty.org

General Information
Kelly Brosky
Public Information Director (Interim)
Horry County Government
(843) 915-5390
broskyk@horrycounty.org

RIDE 3 Projects
Jason Thompson
RIDE 3 Program Manager
Horry County Government
(843) 915-5160
thompson.jason@horrycounty.org

Profile