The Horry County Administrator is Steve Gosnell. The Administrator oversees over 30 departments in the county under three divisions - public safety, administration and infrastructure and regulation (I&R).

Horry County Organizational Chart Title VI Policy Complaint Form Title VI


The Administrator manages the day-to-day affairs of the County and implements the policies and decisions of the Horry County Council. Over 30 departments, working under his supervision, touch our lives everyday as they provide services to residents who live in the unincorporated areas of Horry County and in the surrounding municipalities.

The County Administrator is assisted in this task by three Assistant Administrators, who oversee a staff of nearly 1700 department heads, supervisors and other county employees.

Assistant Administrators

Department Well

County Administrator
Steve Gosnell
Phone: (843) 915-5020
Fax: (843) 915-6020
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1236
Conway, SC 29528
Physical Address
1301 Second Avenue
Conway, SC 29526
Office Hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday through Friday