There are currently ten libraries open to the public throughout Horry County.  The library's official website has more information regarding library cards, making donations, joining book clubs, getting your kids involved, hours, schedule of events, and much more.

  Visit Our Official Website   Like Us on Facebook


The Horry County Library Administration currently manages libraries in the following areas:


  • Aynor
  • Bucksport
  • Carolina Forest
  • Conway
  • Green Sea
  • Little River
  • Loris
  • North Myrtle Beach
  • Socastee
  • Surfside Beach


  More Information


Department Well

Department Head
Tracey Elvis-Weitzel
Phone: (843) 915-5285
Fax: (843) 248-1548
Mailing Address
1008 5th Avenue
Conway, SC 29526
Physical Address
1008 5th Avenue
Conway, SC 29526
Office Hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday through Friday