News and Announcements

Public news and announcements are brought to you by the Horry County Public Information Office.


Horry County News and Announcements

rss

Horry County Offices to Close for Good Friday

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will close Friday, March 25, 2016, in observance of Good Friday.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above, all branches of the Horry County Memorial Library, the Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, March 26, 2015.

*All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will also be closed Thursday, March 17, 2016, for staff development.



Horry County Government Offices to Close for New Year's Day

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Friday, January 1, 2016, in observance of New Year’s Day.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above

  • The Horry County Museum & LW Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, January 2, 2016.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, January 2, 2016.


Horry County Offices to Close for Christmas

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, December 23, Thursday, December 24, 2015, and Friday, December 25, 2015, in observance of Christmas.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above:

  • The Horry County Museum and LW Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, December 26, 2015.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, December 26, 2015.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Monday, December 21, 2015, Tuesday, December 22, 2015 and Monday, December 28, 2015 through Wednesday, December 31, 2015.


Horry County Government Offices to Close for Thanksgiving

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Thursday, November 26, 2015, and Friday, November 27, 2015, in observance of Thanksgiving.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above

•    The Horry County Museum, L.W, Paul Living History Farm and all branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, November 28, 2015.
•    All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 25, 2015.



Horry County Office to Close for Veterans Day

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, November 11, 2015, in observance of Veteran’s Day.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.



Profile