News and Announcements

Public news and announcements are brought to you by the Horry County Public Information Office.


Horry County News and Announcements

rss

Socastee Library to Close for Inventory

Conway, South Carolina-The Socastee branch of the Horry County Memorial Library will close Monday, May 9, 2016, and Tuesday, May 10, 2016, to perform an inventory.  Library patrons are encouraged to visit one of the other nine branches located throughout Horry County.

For a list of branches, hours, and more visit the Horry County Memorial Library System online or call the administrative office at 843-915-5285.



Horry County Offices to Close for Good Friday

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will close Friday, March 25, 2016, in observance of Good Friday.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above, all branches of the Horry County Memorial Library, the Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, March 26, 2015.

*All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will also be closed Thursday, March 17, 2016, for staff development.



Horry County Offices to Close for Christmas

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, December 23, Thursday, December 24, 2015, and Friday, December 25, 2015, in observance of Christmas.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above:

  • The Horry County Museum and LW Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, December 26, 2015.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, December 26, 2015.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Monday, December 21, 2015, Tuesday, December 22, 2015 and Monday, December 28, 2015 through Wednesday, December 31, 2015.


Horry County Office to Close for Veterans Day

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, November 11, 2015, in observance of Veteran’s Day.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.



Bucksport Library to Close for Improvements

Conway, South Carolina – The Bucksport branch of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Wednesday, October 28, 2015, and Thursday, October 29, 2015, for installation of a new mobile carriage to the mobile shelving unit.  This installation will mean shelving space for additional titles and make it less crowded for the resources currently at the library.  The Bucksport Library will reopen Saturday, October 31, 2015, at 9 a.m.

During the closure, patrons are encouraged to visit the Horry County Memorial Library’s other nine locations throughout Horry County.

For a list of locations or more information visit the Horry County Memorial Library online or contact the Horry County Memorial Library Administrative offices at 843-915-5285.



Search

Profile