News and Announcements

Public news and announcements are brought to you by the Horry County Public Information Office.


Horry County News and Announcements

rss

Horry County Offices to Close for Thanksgiving

All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2019, and Friday, November 29, 2019, in observance of Thanksgiving. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • The Horry County Animal Care Center will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 27, 2019.


Horry County Offices To Close For Veteran’s Day

All Horry County Government offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed Monday, November 11, 2019, in observance of Veteran’s Day. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, November 9, 2019.


Horry County Offices To Close For Independence Day

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Thursday, July 4, 2019, in observance of Independence Day. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.



Horry County Offices To Close For Good Friday

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will close Friday, April 19, 2019, in observance of Good Friday. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above date:

  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, April 20, 2019.
  • The Horry County Museum and L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, April 20, 2019.
  • The Horry County Animal Care Center will be closed Saturday, April 20, 2019.


Horry County Offices to Close for Christmas

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Monday, December 24, 2018, Tuesday, December 25, 2018, and Wednesday, December 26, 2018, in observance of Christmas.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, December 22, 2018.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Monday, December 17, 2018, through Friday, December 21, 2018, and Thursday, December 27, 2018, through Monday, December 31, 2018.


Profile