News and Announcements

Public news and announcements are brought to you by the Horry County Public Information Office.


Horry County News and Announcements

rss

Horry County Offices To Close For Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Monday, January 20, 2020, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.



Horry County Offices To Close For New Year’s Day

All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, January 1, 2020, in observance of New Year’s Day. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.



Horry County Offices To Close For Christmas

All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Wednesday, December 25, 2019, Thursday, December 26, 2019, and Friday, December 27, 2019, in observance of Christmas. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed on Saturday, December 28, 2019.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed on Saturday, December 28, 2019, and will close at 5 p.m. on the following dates:
    • Monday, December 16, 2019, through Friday, December 20, 2019,
    • Monday, December 23, 2019, and Tuesday, December 24, 2019,
    • Monday, December 30, 2019, and Tuesday, December 31, 2019.
  • The Horry County Animal Care Center will be closed Saturday, December 28, 2019, (the HCACC will remain open Tuesday, December 24, 2019, until 6 p.m.).


Upcoming Meetings for November 27-29, 2019

Horry County Planning Commission Workshop

Tuesday, November 26, 2019, at 3 p.m.

Horry County Government & Justice Center, County Council Chambers

Click here to view and download the agenda or here for the full packet.

 

Keep Horry County Beautiful

Tuesday, November 26, 2019, at 11:30 a.m.

Horry County Government & Justice Center, Multipurpose Rooms

Click here to view and download the agenda.

 

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Horry County Government offices are closed for Thanksgiving.



Horry County Offices to Close for Thanksgiving

All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2019, and Friday, November 29, 2019, in observance of Thanksgiving. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • The Horry County Animal Care Center will be closed on Saturday, November 30, 2019.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 27, 2019.


Profile