News and Announcements

Public news and announcements are brought to you by the Horry County Public Information Office.


Horry County News and Announcements

rss

Horry County Offices to Close for Christmas

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Monday, December 24, 2018, Tuesday, December 25, 2018, and Wednesday, December 26, 2018, in observance of Christmas.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, December 22, 2018.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Monday, December 17, 2018, through Friday, December 21, 2018, and Thursday, December 27, 2018, through Monday, December 31, 2018.


Horry County Memorial Libraries to Close for Staff Development

Conway, South Carolina –All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close Friday, November 30, 2018, for professional development.

Patrons are encouraged to visit the Horry County Memorial Library’s website https://horry.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default for more hours, locations, programs and more.



Horry County Offices To Close For Thanksgiving

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Thursday, November 22, 2018, and Friday, November 23, 2018, in observance of Thanksgiving.  Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, November 24, 2018.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will be closed Saturday, November 24, 2018.
  • All branches of the Horry County Memorial Library will close at 5 p.m. Wednesday, November 21, 2018.


Horry County Offices To Close For Veteran’s Day

Conway, South Carolina – All Horry County offices, other than public safety operations, will be closed on Monday, November 12, 2018, in observance of Veteran’s Day. Regular courts may be in operation in the Horry County Government & Justice Center and all jurors, witnesses, etc. will be required to be present.

In addition to the above dates:

  • The Horry County Museum and the L.W. Paul Living History Farm will be closed Saturday, November 10, 2018.


Meeting Cancellations for September 17-21, 2017

Please note the following meeting cancellations.... 

  • The Horry County Council meeting scheduled for Tuesday, September 18, 2018, has been rescheduled to Tuesday, September 25, 2018, at 6 p.m. 
  • September 19, 2018, Horry County Public Safety
  • September 20, 2018, Horry County Board of Assessment Appeals
  • September 20, 2018, Horry County Board of Fee Appeals meeting.


Profile