Ride 3Ride 3

Ride Improvement & Development Effort - On November 8, 2016, Horry County voters, by a 69.1 to 30.9 percent margin, supported a One-Cent Capital Projects Sales Tax for roads. This tax went into effect on May 1, 2017, and will expire on April 30, 2025. It will increase the level of sales tax in Horry County an additional penny on all retail sales, accommodations and prepared food/ beverage. Groceries (unprepared food) will be exempt from the sales tax. Again, Horry County is slated to receive $592 million over the eight-year life of the one-cent Capital Projects Sales Tax. All of the road projects to be funded from the One-Cent Capital Projects Sales Tax are specifically listed below:

Projects Status Dashboard Capital Projects Sales Tax Law


Ride 3 Commission Board

Name Email Address Appointing Authority
Edgar Dyer Edgar.dyer@aol.com Chairman
Frankie Blanton fblanton@blantonsupplies.com HC Council
Brent Schulz bjs@ddcinc.com HC Council
Jerry Barnhill amberb@sccoast.net Conway
Danny Brown dannybrown@sc.rr.com Myrtle Beach
Donnie Ray donnier@aohardee-son.com North Myrtle Beach

Contact Information

Ride 3 Logo

Contact Information

State Road Projects
Leah Quattlebaum, P.E.
Pee Dee Regional Production Engineer
(803) 737--1751
Quattleblb@scdot.org

General Information
Kelly Moore
Director of Public Information
Horry County Government
(843) 915-5390
Moore.Kelly@horrycounty.org

RIDE Program Manager
Jason Thompson, P.E.
Horry County Government
(843) 915-5160
Thompson.Jason@horrycounty.org

Profile